August 16, 2019


IG-93 is an assassin droid turned DJ, who rejected his programming and traded in his weapons for waveforms. Now armed with various low-end beats, he remains as ruthless and technical as ever, committed to bringing deep, heavy bass lines to the masses. Currently on mission in Bellingham, WA, IG-93 has laid down the low end alongside the like of Metanoia Collective, and opened up for the likes of KJ Sawka and Truth.

What have you been up to?

I just got back from Shambhala Music Festival which is always a highlight of my year! I tried to channel as much as the vibe as possible in this mix. Also recently moved down to the Seattle area and am excited to see where it takes me!

Tell us a bit about the mix!

It’s an exploration of a few different styles of dubstep I’ve been enjoying lately with a focus on heavy drum tracks. Dubstep is such a wide genre so it’s important to me to switch it up throughout the mix while still maintaining an overall vibe. I was stoked to include tracks from the homies HEIRZ & Squanch as well who have been crushing it!

Where are you at when you’re not behind the decks?

Usually on my computer reading about current events, digging for music, or playing a game with some friends. I like to joke that I spend all my free time with headphones on.

What are you listening to when you’re not in the mix?

It usually changes with the weather, so in the summer time I tend to listen to a lot of rap/ hip hop. I’ve been really into Earthgang and Yung Gravy lately, but my most played of the summer definitely has to be Lizzo!

What are you up to next?

You can catch me tomorrow Saturday August 17th at Club Contour in Seattle! After that I’m going into hibernation mode and learning Ableton more thoroughly this winter. Look out for an IG-93 original later this year!

Follow IG-93:


  • Siberia (Original Mix) – Qant
  • Nu (Original Mix) – Hebbe
  • Awake Before You – Shadow People
  • Rewind Time (Original Mix) – VanJess, Little Simz
  • Rikers (Original Mix) – Commodo
  • No Soul (Original Mix) – TMSV
  • Tatanka (Original Mix) – Cadik
  • Ambitions (Original Mix) – Subtle Mind, Ill Chill
  • Cay’s Cray (Digital Mystikz Remix) – Fat Freddy’s Drop
  • Planet Karavan – Aztek
  • World 8 (Original Mix) – Saule
  • Rules of the Dance feat. Charlie P (Kahn Remix) – Mungo’s Hi-Fi
  • Changes (Distance Remix) – Mala
  • Sunbeam VIP (Original Mix) – Goth-Trad
  • Abattoir (Original Mix) – Kahn
  • Good System (Original Mix) – Substance, Wraz
  • The Roteks (Original Mix) – J:Kenzo
  • Benz (Original Mix) – Bukez Finezt
  • Farrda (Alix Perez Remix) – I Am Legion
  • Chrysantemum (Original Mix) – DJ Absurd
  • Tech Foul (Peekaboo Remix) – Caspa
  • Grow Stronger (Original Mix) – Prism, Saule
  • Lush – HEIRZ
  • Afraid of Me (Original Mix) – J Sparrow
  • Found (Original) – Lotus Drops, Squanch, Bewshi